The 2018 Readings were   awesome. Sierra Golden and Shankar Narayan started off the year.  Claudia Castro Luna, the WA. State Poet Laureate read in October & many new features amazed us too.

FEATURED POETS FOR 2019 & 2020 ARE LISTED BELOW. THERE IS ALWAYS AN OPEN MIC.  INQUIRES: RAYNROBERTS66@GMAIL.COM

 2019

Sat Jan 12, 2019—Chris Buckley—Lola Peters

Sat Feb 09, 2019—Canceled due to Snow Storm

Sat Mar 09, 2019—Tara Hardy—Mike Hickey– Kendra Steel

Sat Apr 13, 2019—Cathy Ross—Chad Sokolovsky

Sat May 11, 2019—Melanie Reed— Benjamin Schmitt

Sat Jun 08, 2019—David Post—Terry Busch

Sat Jul 13, 2019—- ALL OPEN  MIC!!  No Features.

Sat Aug 10, 2019—Sierra Golden  &  Gaylloyd Sisson

Sat Sep 14, 2019—Lyn Coffin & Tom Brush

Sat Oct 2019 12th — David Horowitz &  Francine Wall

Sat Nov 9, 2019 — All PONGO Poetry (Supporting At Risk Youth & Allies)

Sat Dec 11, 2019  —  Bill Carty —  Michael Magee

2020

Sat Jan 11, 2020—Filled—Griffith Williams—

Sat Feb 08, 2020—Filled—Rajaa Gharbi—Bruce Taylor

Sat Mar 14, 2020—Filled—Oliver Amatist—Susan Landgraf

Sat Apr 11, 2020—Filled—Rayn Roberts—Kevin O’Conner

Sat May 09, 2020— Filled—Michael Dylan Welch— Jayne Merek

Sat Jun 16, 2020—Open

Sat Jul 11, 2020—Open

Sat Aug 08, 2020— —Sally Hedges-Blanquez – TBA

Sat Sep 12, 2020— —Sandy Yannone —  TBA

gren-lake-early-spring

Green Lake is wonderful any time of the year!

 

Advertisements

One thought on “

  1. Rayn, So fantastic to meet you at Green Lake on Saturday. What a wonderful afternoon of poetry and poets you assembled and what a beautiful Carnegie Library! As we discussed, I would be honored to be a featured reader at PoetsWest in 2019 or 2020 — whenever you have openings. To learn more about me and my work, you can visit my website: http://www.sandrayannone.com. Please feel free to email me at slyoly@gmail.com to follow up with me. All best, sly

    Liked by 1 person

Have a Tao Day.

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s