New Schedule for PoetsWest Green Lake Public Library Reading, Seattle

The March reading was awesome with Sierra Golden & Shankar Narayan featuring (filling in for Tod Marshall who couldn’t make it).  They were excellent, exciting and entertaining.  Stay tuned for more of these two poets.  Sierra has a new book, “The Slow Art”winner of the 2018 Dorothy Brunsman Poetry Prize  coming out this fall 2018 and Shankar, aside from his poetry, is always in the news with the work he does for the ACLU in Seattle.   

Here’s the latest on who’s being featured at Green Lake.

All Readings start at 4pm and run until 5:30pm.  Get there early for a good seat!

POETSWEST @ Green Lake Public Library 2018

Sat Apr 14, 2018:   Griffith Williams & Francine Walls

Sat May 12, 2018:  David Horowitz & Jayne Mare

Sat Jun 09, 2018:    Cat Kigerl & Bruce Taylor

Sat Jul 14, 2018:     Colin Corpe & Glenna Cooke

Sat Aug 11, 2018    Kilam Tel Aviv & Art Gomez

Sat Sep 08, 2018:   Cheryl Latif & Mary Crane

Sat Oct 13, 2018:   Claudia Castro Luna (Washington Poet Laureate)

Sat Nov 10, 2018:   Steph Anne Best & Sibyl James

Sat Dec 8, 2018:     Michael Daley, Finn Wilcox & Clem Starck

 

Happy New Year 2019!

 

Sat Jan 12, 2019—Chris Buckley—Lola Peters

Sat Feb 09, 2019—Tara Hardy—Kendra Steel 

Sat Mar 09, 2019—Mike Hickey—Bethany Reid

Sat Apr 13, 2019—Cathy Ross—Chad Sokolovsky

Sat May 11, 2019—Melanie Reed— Benjamin Schmitt

Sat Jun 08, 2019—David Post—Terry Busch

Sat Jul 13, 2019—- Jimmy Jazz & Michael Klam

Sat Aug 10, 2019—Sierra Golden  &  Gaylloyd Sisson

Sat Sep 14, 2019—Cat Kigerl & Joe Greer 

Sat Oct 2019 12th — David Horowitz &  Francine Wall

Sat Nov 9, 2019 — All PONGO Poetry (Supporting At Risk Youth & Allies)

Sat Dec 11, 2019  —  Bill Carty — One Open (TBA)

 

images

Green Lake is wonderful especially in Spring!

Greenlake

Have a Tao Day.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s